On-Demand-Webinar

Baker Hughes was able to reduce both unplanned downtime and mean time to resolution (MTTR) by 50% with remote assist and digitized maintenance workflows from Augmentir.

01.03.2022 | 11:00 Uhr EST

Die Industriearbeitskräfte von heute verändern sich in Echtzeit – wer auftaucht, welche Fähigkeiten sie haben, welche Jobs sie erledigen müssen, ist ein ständig wechselndes Ziel. Der traditionelle „Einheitsansatz“ für Schulung, Anleitung und Leistungsunterstützung ist grundsätzlich nicht in der Lage, den Arbeitnehmern von heute zu ermöglichen, auf ihrem individuellen Höchstmaß an Sicherheit, Qualität und Produktivität zu arbeiten.

Nehmen Sie am 1. März 2022 an einem virtuellen Runden Tisch mit Branchenführern teil, der bewährte Ansätze zur Bereitstellung von Leistungsunterstützung und moderne Schulungsansätze für die Industriearbeiter von heute diskutiert.

On-Demand-Webinar

Der traditionelle „Einheitsansatz“ für Schulung, Anleitung und Leistungsunterstützung ermöglicht es den Arbeitnehmern von heute nicht mehr, auf ihrem individuellen Höchststand an Sicherheit, Qualität und Produktivität zu arbeiten.

Bei dem Versuch, Wissenslücken zu schließen, machte sich eine ganze Generation von Unternehmen daran, „Connected Worker“-Softwareanwendungen zu entwickeln, aber sie alle verließen sich auf die bestehenden Schulungs-, Anleitungs- und Supportprozesse. Die Digitalisierung von Arbeitsanweisungen ist zwar ein guter Anfang, hilft aber nicht dabei, das Problem vollständig zu lösen.

Betreten Sie die nächste Generation: datengesteuert, KI-unterstützt, das die dynamischen Arbeiter von heute schult, führt und unterstützt, indem es digitale Arbeitsanweisungen, Remote-Zusammenarbeit und fortschrittliche Schulungsmöglichkeiten am Arbeitsplatz kombiniert.

 

Erfahren Sie in diesem Webinar, wie künstliche Intelligenz eine datengesteuerte Grundlage für kontinuierliche Verbesserungen in den Bereichen Leistungsunterstützung, Schulung und Personalentwicklung schafft und so die Voraussetzungen dafür schafft, den Anforderungen der sich ständig verändernden Belegschaft von heute gerecht zu werden.

Nehmen Sie am 3. Februar an diesem exklusiven Webinar teil und entdecken Sie:

  • Warum statische digitale Arbeitsanweisungen und der traditionelle „One Size Fits All“-Ansatz für Schulung, Anleitung und Leistungsunterstützung nicht funktionieren
  • Warum Industrieunternehmen mit KI einen Schritt weiter gehen müssen, um den Mangel an qualifizierten und qualifizierten Arbeitskräften in der Fertigung zu überwinden
  • Wie KI eine datengesteuerte Grundlage für kontinuierliche Verbesserungen in den Bereichen Leistungsunterstützung, Schulung und Personalentwicklung schafft
  • Echte Anwendungsfälle darüber, wie Industrieunternehmen sind Reduzierung der Einarbeitungszeit für neue Mitarbeiter um bis zu 80% bei gleichzeitiger Steigerung der Arbeitsproduktivität um 21% im gesamten Fertigungsbetrieb

Treffen Sie Ihre Webinar-Leiter:

Dennis Cook, Leiter des Außendienstes, Augmentir
Dennis Cook kam Anfang dieses Jahres als Director of Field Operations mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Softwarebranche zu Augmentir. Im Laufe seiner Karriere war er in den Sektoren Fertigung, Öl und Gas sowie Energie tätig und konzentrierte sich dabei auf Technologien zur Rationalisierung von Anlagenprozessen. Als einer der frühen Visionäre im Connected Worker-Bereich hat sich Dennis in den letzten 6 Jahren auf die Connected Worker-Technologie konzentriert.

Brent Kedzierski, Chief Learning Officer, HumanWRKS
Brent Kedzierski, Chief Learning Officer bei HumanWRKS, fungiert als Branchenfürsprecher, um 5.0 als Mittel zur Erreichung einer integrativeren und menschenzentrierteren Zukunft zu fördern, und arbeitet daran, die menschliche Leistungserfahrung in Branchen mit hohem Risiko und hohen Konsequenzen zu verbessern. Vor HumanWRKS verbrachte Brent 22 Jahre bei Shell als Head of Learning Strategy and Innovation, wo er eine treibende Kraft war, die viele der wichtigsten globalen Lerntransformationen des Unternehmens im 21. Jahrhundert konzipierte, konzipierte und operationalisierte. Während seiner Zeit dort trug Brent dazu bei, Shell zu einem weltweit führenden Personalmanagement- und Lernunternehmen zu machen.

Russ Fadel, Mitbegründer und CEO, Augmentir

Russ Fadel ist ein Serienunternehmer und CEO und Mitbegründer von Augmentir. Vor der Gründung von Augmentir gründete Russ 4 erfolgreiche Unternehmen im Industriesoftwaresektor, darunter die beiden jüngsten – ThingWorx, das führende Unternehmen für industrielle IoT (IIoT)-Plattformen (von PTC übernommen) und Lighthammer, den Pionier im Bereich Enterprise Manufacturing Intelligence Software ( von SAP erworben). Russ war eng an den letzten drei Softwarerevolutionen rund um Menschen und Maschinen in Fertigung und Service beteiligt. Augmentir ist eine Fortsetzung dieses Themas.

 

On-Demand-Webinar

RealWear connected worker

Bildnachweis: RealWear, Inc.

Der Anstieg der Fernarbeit beschleunigt neue Trends am Arbeitsplatz. Im Gegensatz zu traditionellen Arbeitnehmern sind Schreibtischlose oder „Frontline“-Mitarbeiter in ihrer Arbeitsumgebung ständig in Bewegung. Sie müssen in der Lage sein, jederzeit, mit jedem und von überall aus zu arbeiten.

Geben Sie ein: Tools für Zusammenarbeit, KI und Connected Worker. Mit der richtigen Technologie können Branchen, die Frontline-Mitarbeiter beschäftigen, ein hohes Maß an betrieblicher Effizienz, Produktivität und Kostenoptimierung aufrechterhalten.

Dieses Webinar bringt unsere Partner RealWear und Cisco zusammen, um zu diskutieren, wie Wearable-Technologie und KI-gestützte Tools für vernetzte Mitarbeiter zusammen mit Webex Expert on Demand Ihre Frontline-Mitarbeiter in die Lage versetzen können, überall produktiv zu sein.

Diese umfassende Lösung bringt die Zusammenarbeit durch Assisted-Reality-Geräte und die Leistungsfähigkeit von Webex an vorderster Front. Es ermöglicht eine schnellere und intelligentere Zusammenarbeit für Mitarbeiter, egal wo sie sich befinden. 

 

Online | On-Demand Für Gerätehersteller ist der traditionelle Ansatz zur Installation, Wartung und Instandhaltung ihrer Geräte aufgrund der aktuellen Reisebeschränkungen und der sich ändernden Art der Arbeit während COVID-19 zunehmend herausfordernd geworden. Diskutieren Sie in diesem Webinar mit Augmentir darüber, wie industrielle OEMs die KI-gestützte Connected Worker-Technologie nutzen, um ihre Art und Weise zu transformieren […]

Online | Auf Anfrage

Für Gerätehersteller ist der traditionelle Ansatz zur Installation, Wartung und Instandhaltung ihrer Geräte aufgrund der aktuellen Reisebeschränkungen und der sich ändernden Art der Arbeit während COVID-19 zunehmend herausfordernd geworden. Diskutieren Sie in diesem Webinar mit Augmentir darüber, wie industrielle OEMs die KI-gestützte Connected Worker-Technologie nutzen, um die Art und Weise, wie sie ihre Kunden bedienen und unterstützen, zu verändern und die Kontinuität des Außendienstes in dieser beispiellosen Zeit sicherzustellen.

Unabhängig davon, ob Sie Ihre eigenen Servicekräfte haben oder über ein Händlernetz arbeiten, erfahren Sie, wie die Connected Worker-Softwareplattform von Augmentir verwendet wird, um:

  • Ermöglichen Sie Ihren Kunden und Drittanbietern, Geräte mit leicht verständlichen erweiterten geführten Anweisungen zu installieren, zu warten und zu reparieren
  • Bieten Sie Remote- und virtuellen Support über integrierte Remote Assist-Tools für die Zusammenarbeit
  • Nutzen Sie KI-gesteuerte „True Opportunities“, um Ineffizienzen und Möglichkeiten zur Verbesserung von Service-, Reparatur- und Wartungsprozessen innerhalb Ihrer direkten Servicekräfte, Händlernetzwerke und Kunden zu beleuchten

Hören Sie von Russ Fadel, CEO und Mitbegründer von Augmentir, wie die Connected Worker-Plattform von Augmentir KI nutzt, um sicherzustellen, dass Gerätehersteller ihre Kunden kontinuierlich unterstützen und optimal arbeiten.

Online | Auf Anfrage

Es ist kein Geheimnis, dass immer mehr Prozesse in der Fertigung digitalisiert und vernetzt werden. Was jedoch in der Diskussion um digitale Transformation / Industrie 4.0 oft ausgelassen wird, sind die Menschen – die menschlichen Arbeiter, die einen kritischen und integralen Bestandteil der Fertigungsgleichung ausmachen.

Augmentir präsentierte sich kürzlich zusammen mit dem CPMT (Center of Powder Metallurgy Technology) bei einem virtuellen Treffen am 5. November 2020 vor Dutzenden von Fertigungsunternehmen und führte das Publikum in den zunehmenden Bedarf und Wert der Digitalisierung ihrer Mitarbeiter an vorderster Front, der Verbesserung von SOPs und der Nutzung einer auf künstlicher Intelligenz basierenden Lösung für vernetzte Mitarbeiter ein.

Dieser Webcast ist eine Aufzeichnung dieser Präsentation und gibt einen Einblick, wie neue Technologien die Art und Weise verändern, wie wir im Fertigungssektor konkurrieren und arbeiten, und wie sich Fertigungsunternehmen mehr denn je der digitalen Technologie zuwenden, um sie zu führen und zu unterstützen Mitarbeiter – und helfen ihnen, während dieser globalen Pandemie auf höchstem Sicherheits-, Qualitäts- und Produktivitätsniveau zu arbeiten.

Dieser Webcast konzentriert sich auf zwei Schlüsseltechnologien, die die Fertigungsmitarbeiter der Zukunft prägen – Augmented Reality und künstliche Intelligenz – und erörtert, warum es jetzt an der Zeit ist, diese in Betracht zu ziehen und mit der Digitalisierung und Vernetzung Ihrer Mitarbeiter an vorderster Front zu beginnen. Diese Technologien erweisen sich als praktische und effektive Möglichkeiten, um Qualifikationslücken zu schließen und Schulungsbemühungen zu transformieren – damit Ihre Mitarbeiter an vorderster Front in der heutigen neuen Normalität sicher und effizient arbeiten können

Dieser Webcast behandelt unter anderem folgende Themen:

  • Die sich verändernde Natur der Arbeit und insbesondere, wie die globale Pandemie nicht nur die Art und Weise verändert, wie wir Teile herstellen und bearbeiten, sondern auch alles, was wir tun.
  • Anwendungsfälle, wie digitale Technologie in diesen Zeiten hilft
  • Teilen Sie bewährte Strategien und Best Practices für den Einstieg
  • Und heben Sie einige produzierende Unternehmen hervor, die diese Technologien heute annehmen und damit führend sind

Online | Auf Anfrage

 

2020 ist nicht Business as usual.

Die Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und die daraus resultierenden Änderungen in Bezug auf Standort, Personal, Verwaltung und Digitalisierung von Fabriken setzen die Leiter der Fertigungsbetriebe unter Druck. Dies gilt sicherlich für Unternehmen, die sich auf erfolgreiche MRO-Programme verlassen, bei denen die Art der Arbeit Änderungen an traditionellen Wartungs- und Reparaturverfahren erzwingt. Aufkommende Technologien wie künstliche Intelligenz (KI), Augmented Reality (AR)-basierte Remote-Zusammenarbeit und vernetzte Mitarbeiterlösungen sind jetzt von zentraler Bedeutung für Strategien, die dazu beitragen, den Anlagenbetrieb zu einem Zeitpunkt zu optimieren, an dem Unternehmen ihn am dringendsten benötigen.

Connected-Worker-Lösungen helfen dabei, Fabrikarbeiter mit verschiedenen digitalen Tools zu verbinden, um die Sicherheit, Qualität und Produktivität ihrer Arbeit zu verbessern. Diese Lösungen können in Kombination mit SAP PM dazu beitragen, Wartungs-, Reparatur- und Betriebsprozesse für die neue Normalität von heute zu transformieren und neu zu gestalten.

In diesem Webinar wird Augmentir von unserem Partner Rizing, einem führenden SAP-Beratungs- und Implementierungsunternehmen, begleitet. Hören Sie von Russ Fadel, CEO und Mitbegründer von Augmentir, und Martin Stenzig, Chief Technology Officer bei Rizing, wie sie Folgendes teilen:

  • Wie sich die Fertigungslandschaft seit Beginn der COVID-19-Pandemie verändert hat und eine neue Normalität für Arbeitsumgebungen eingeführt hat
  • Wie Connected Worker-Technologie dazu beiträgt, die Geschäftskontinuität zu gewährleisten und ein verbessertes Maß an Sicherheit, Qualität und Produktivität zu gewährleisten
  • Wie eine Connected-Worker-Plattform dazu beitragen kann, den Wert von SAP PM zu steigern und Mitarbeiter mit den digitalen Tools auszustatten, die sie benötigen, um in modernen Betriebsumgebungen erfolgreich zu sein – und unerwartete Ausfallzeiten, Produktionsausfälle und erhöhte Betriebskosten zu vermeiden.

Dieses Webinar wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit IndustryWeek veranstaltet.

 

Online | Auf Anfrage

 

Die globale Pandemie hat unsere Arbeitsweise verändert – und für viele Hersteller wird die Veränderung dauerhaft sein

Die Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und die nachfolgenden Änderungen in Bezug auf Standort, Personal und Verwaltung von Fabriken setzen die Leiter der Fertigungsbetriebe unter Druck, das Tempo der Digitalisierung zu beschleunigen. Bereits durch eine alternde, in den Ruhestand tretende Belegschaft, zunehmende Qualifikationslücken und Arbeitskräftemangel herausgefordert, sind während der globalen Pandemie neue Bedenken aufgetaucht.

Die Zusammenarbeit bleibt für Frontline-Mitarbeiter von entscheidender Bedeutung, um Probleme zu lösen und die Produktivität zu steigern, doch viele Führungskräfte sehen sich jetzt mit der Realität einer verteilten und entfernten Belegschaft konfrontiert. Dies hat sie gezwungen, anders darüber nachzudenken, wie sie ihre Produkte bauen, installieren, warten und warten. Dieser Druck hat die Energie auf die Personalentwicklung und die Optimierung der Fertigungsabläufe konzentriert. Um diese Herausforderungen zu meistern, Führende Hersteller wenden sich jetzt der digitalen und vernetzten Arbeitstechnologie zu um die Geschäftskontinuität aufrechtzuerhalten und den Betrieb voranzutreiben. 

Digitale Technologien wie z da künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und Augmented Reality (AR) heute im Mittelpunkt des Innovationsportfolios von Unternehmen stehen eines jeden Unternehmensführers und entscheidend für die Steigerung der Produktivität. Lösungen, die Mitarbeiter intelligent leiten und sicher verbinden, um Produktivität, Sicherheit und Qualitätsgewinne zu erzielen, werden immer häufiger eingesetzt und befähigen Hersteller, ihr Geschäft zu transformieren und eine dringend benötigte Lösung für die neue Normalität bereitzustellen.

Erfahren Sie mit uns, welche Schritte Ihr Unternehmen unternehmen muss, um Ihre Mitarbeiter an vorderster Front zu befähigen, ihr Bestes zu geben, darunter:

  • Fernunterstützung von Mitarbeitern mit AR-basierter Remote Assistance
  • Mitarbeiter mit digitalen Arbeitsanweisungen zu einem höheren Qualitätsniveau führen
  • Sammeln Sie Feedback von Arbeitern und erfassen Sie Stammeswissen, um kontinuierliche Verbesserungen voranzutreiben

Dieses Webinar wurde in Partnerschaft mit gehostet IndustrieWoche und Russ Fadel, Mitbegründer und CEO von Augmentir.

February 3, 2022 | 1:00 PM EST

The traditional “one size fits all” approach to training, guidance, and performance support no longer enables today’s workers to function at their individual peak of safety, quality and productivity.

In an attempt to solve knowledge gap issues, an entire generation of companies set out to build “Connected Worker” software applications, however, they all relied on the existing training, guidance, and support processes. While digitizing work instructions is a great start, it won’t help completely solve the problem.

Enter the next generation: data-driven, AI-supported that trains, guides, and supports today’s dynamic workers by combining digital work instructions, remote collaboration, and advanced on-the-job training capabilities.

 

In this webinar, learn how Artificial Intelligence lays a data-driven foundation for continuous improvement in the areas of performance support, training, and workforce development, setting the stage to address the needs of today’s constantly changing workforce.

Join us on February 3rd for this exclusive webinar and discover:

  • Why static digital work instructions and the traditional “one size fits all” approach to training, guidance, and performance support doesn’t work
  • Why industrial companies must go a step further with AI to overcome the lack of a skilled and qualified manufacturing workforce
  • How AI lays a data-driven foundation for continuous improvement in the areas of performance support, training, and workforce development
  • Real use cases on how industrial companies are reducing onboarding times for new employees by up to 80%, while simultaneously achieving a 21% improvement in job productivity across their manufacturing operation

Meet your webinar leaders:

Dennis Cook, Director of Field Operations, Augmentir
Dennis Cook joined Augmentir early this year as Director of Field Operations with over 20 years experience in the software industry. Throughout his career, he has served the manufacturing, oil and gas, and energy sectors, focusing on technologies to streamline plant processes. As one of the early visionaries in the Connected Worker space, Dennis has spent the past 6 years focusing on Connected Worker technology.

Brent Kedzierski, Chief Learning Officer, HumanWRKS
Brent Kedzierski, Chief Learning Officer at HumanWRKS, serves as an industry advocate to promote 5.0 as a vehicle for achieving a more inclusive and human-centered future and works to improve human performance experience across high risk/high consequence industries. Prior to HumanWRKS, Brent spent 22 years at Shell as the Head of Learning Strategy and Innovation, where he was a driving force that envisioned, designed, and operationalized many of the company’s most critical global learning transformations of the 21st century. During his time there, Brent helped turn Shell into a world-leading human resource management and learning organization.

Russ Fadel, Co-Founder and CEO, Augmentir

Russ Fadel is a serial entrepreneur and the CEO and Co-Founder of Augmentir. Prior to founding Augmentir, Russ founded 4 successful companies in the industrial software sector, including the two most recent – ThingWorx, the leading Industrial IoT (IIoT) platform company (acquired by PTC), and Lighthammer, the pioneer in enterprise manufacturing intelligence software (acquired by SAP). Russ has been intimately involved in the last three software revolutions around humans and machines in manufacturing and service. Augmentir is a continuation of this theme.

 

On-Demand Webinar

RealWear connected worker

Image credit: RealWear, Inc.

The rise in remote work is accelerating new trends in the workplace. Unlike traditional workers, deskless or ‘frontline’ workers are constantly on the move in their work environment. They need to be empowered to work at any time, with anyone, and from anywhere.

Enter: Collaboration, AI, and Connected Worker tools. With the right technology, industries employing frontline workers can maintain high levels of operational efficiency, productivity, and cost optimization.

This webinar brings together our partners RealWear and Cisco as we discuss how wearable technology and AI-powered connected worker tools, together with Webex Expert on Demand can empower your frontline workers to be productive, anywhere.

This comprehensive solution brings collaboration to the frontline through assisted reality devices and the power of Webex. It enables faster and smarter collaboration experiences for workers, no matter where they are. 

 

Online | On-demand For equipment manufacturers, the traditional approach to installing, maintaining, and servicing their equipment has become increasingly challenging due to the current travel limitations and changing nature of work during COVID-19. In this webinar, join Augmentir in a discussion on how industrial OEMs are using AI-powered Connected Worker technology to transform how they […]

Online | On-demand

For equipment manufacturers, the traditional approach to installing, maintaining, and servicing their equipment has become increasingly challenging due to the current travel limitations and changing nature of work during COVID-19. In this webinar, join Augmentir in a discussion on how industrial OEMs are using AI-powered Connected Worker technology to transform how they service and support their customers and ensure field service continuity during this unprecedented time.

Whether you have your own service force or work through a dealer network, learn how Augmentir’s Connected Worker software platform is being used to:

  • Enable your customers and 3rd party service companies to install, maintain, and repair equipment using easy to understand Augmented Guided Instructions
  • Provide remote and virtual support through integrated Remote Assist collaboration tools
  • Use AI-driven “True Opportunities” to shed light on inefficiencies and service, repair, maintenance process improvement opportunities within your direct service force, dealer networks, and customers

Hear from Russ Fadel, CEO and Co-Founder of Augmentir on how Augmentir’s Connected Worker platform is using AI to ensure equipment manufacturers are continually support their customers and operating at their best.

Online | On-demand

It’s no secret that more and more processes on the manufacturing floor are becoming digitized and connected. Yet what is often times left out of the Digital Transformation / Industry 4.0 discussion are the people – the human workers that make up a critical and integral part of the manufacturing equation.

Augmentir recently presented to dozens of manufacturing companies along with the CPMT (Center of Powder Metallurgy Technology) at a virtual meeting on Nov 5, 2020, and introduced the audience to the increasing need and value of digitizing their front-line workforce, enhancing SOP’s and leveraging an Artificial Intelligence based connected worker solution.

This webcast is a recording of that presentation, and provides insight into how emerging technologies are changing the way we compete and operate in the manufacturing sector, and how now, more than ever, manufacturing companies are turning to digital technology to help guide and assist their workforces – helping them operate at peak levels of safety, quality, and productivity during this global pandemic.

This webcast will focus on 2 key technologies that are shaping the future manufacturing workforce – Augmented Reality and Artificial Intelligence, and will discuss why now is the time to consider these and start digitizing and connecting your frontline workforce.  These technologies are proving to be practical and effective ways to close skill gaps and transform training efforts – allowing your frontline workers to work safely and efficiently in today’s new normal

This webcast will cover topics that include:

  • The changing nature of work, and specifically how the global pandemic is not only changing how we manufacture and machine parts, but also changing everything we do.
  • Use cases on how digital technology is helping during these times
  • Share proven strategies and best practices on getting started
  • And highlight a few manufacturing companies who are embracing and leading with these technologies today

Online | On-demand

 

It’s not business as usual in 2020.

The impact of COVID-19 and the subsequent changes in how factories are located, staffed, managed and digitized are placing pressure on manufacturing operations leaders. This is certainly the case for companies that rely on successful MRO programs, where the nature of work is forcing changes to traditional maintenance and repair procedures. Emerging technologies such as artificial intelligence (AI), augmented reality (AR) based remote collaboration, and connected worker solutions are now central to strategies that are helping to optimize plant operations at a time when enterprises most need it.

Connected worker solutions help connect factory workers with various digital tools to improve the safety, quality and productivity of the jobs they perform. These solutions, combined with SAP PM, can help transform and reimagine maintenance, repair and operational processes for today’s new normal.

In this webinar, Augmentir will be joined by our partner Rizing, a leading SAP consulting and implementation firm. Hear from Russ Fadel, CEO and Co-Founder of Augmentir, and Martin Stenzig, Chief Technology Officer at Rizing, as they share:

  • How the manufacturing landscape has changed since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic, introducing a new normal for work environments
  • How connected worker technology is helping to ensure business continuity and improved levels of safety, quality and productivity
  • How a connected worker platform can help extend the value of SAP PM, empowering workers with the digital tools they need to succeed in modern operating environments – avoiding unexpected down time, lost production and increased operational costs.

This webinar was hosted in partnership with IndustryWeek.

 

Online | On-demand

 

The global pandemic has changed the way we work – and for many manufacturers, the change will be permanent

The impact of COVID-19, and subsequent changes in how factories are located, staffed, and managed is placing pressure on manufacturing operations leaders to accelerate the pace of digitization. Already challenged by an aging, retiring workforce, increasing skills gap, and labor shortages, a new set of concerns have emerged during the global pandemic.

Collaboration remains critical for frontline workers to help solve problems and increase productivity, yet many leaders are now faced with the reality of a distributed and remote workforce. This has forced them to think differently about how they build, install, maintain, and service their products. These pressures have focused energy towards workforce development and optimizing manufacturing workflows. To meet these challenges, leading manufacturers are now turning to digital and connected worker technology to maintain business continuity and advance operations. 

Digital technologies such as artificial intelligence (AI) and augmented reality (AR) are now central to the corporate innovation portfolio of any business leader and crucial to boosting productivity. Solutions that intelligently guide and securely connect workers for productivity, safety, and quality gains are becoming more common and are empowering manufacturers to transform their business and provide a much-needed solution to the new normal.

Join us to see what steps your company needs to take to empower your frontline workers to perform at their best, including:

  • Remotely supporting workers with AR-based Remote Assistance
  • Guiding workers to higher levels of quality with digital work instructions
  • Collecting worker feedback and capturing tribal knowledge to drive continuous improvement

This webinar was hosted in partnership with IndustryWeek and Russ Fadel, Co-Founder and CEO of Augmentir.

Online | On-demand

The global pandemic has changed the way we work – and has highlighted what manufacturers, industry analysts, and the new industrial worker have been saying for the last few years – the growing digital divide in the manufacturing sector, and its impact on the underserved frontline worker. Despite increased focus on digitization efforts, many well-intentioned digital transformation efforts from company leaders fail to include their frontline workforce in the equation, who are an integral part of the process. As they are typically disconnected from the business at large, they continue to be disconnected from their company’s continued digital transformation.

In this webinar, hear from LNS Research and Augmentir as they discuss:

  • How Connected Worker initiatives are becoming central to digital transformation strategies
  • How connected worker solutions that utilize technology such as mobile and wearable devices, augmented and mixed reality (AR/MR), and artificial intelligence (AI) are helping to empower the frontline workforce of the future
  • How AI and advanced analytics help manufacturers gain a deeper, 360° understanding of their workforce that allows them to intelligently guide and optimize any training or instructional content that is offered to workers.

This webinar is hosted in partnership with SME and Russ Fadel, Co-Founder and CEO of Augmentir.

Russ Fadel, CEO & Co-Founder, Augmentir
Russ Fadel is a serial entrepreneur and the CEO and Co-Founder of Augmentir. Prior to founding Augmentir, Russ founded 4 successful companies in the industrial software sector, including the two most recent – ThingWorx, the leading Industrial IoT (IIoT) platform company (acquired by PTC), and Lighthammer, the pioneer in enterprise manufacturing intelligence software (acquired by SAP). Russ has been intimately involved in the last three software revolutions around humans and machines in manufacturing and service. Augmentir is a continuation of this theme.

Peter Bussey, Research Analyst, LNS Research
Peter Bussey is a Research Analyst with LNS Research. His research focuses on the Connected Frontline Workforce; environment, health and safety (EHS) management, and operational sustainability, and their role in Industrial Transformation. Pete has over 35 years of experience in delivering business solutions in the manufacturing, consulting, and technology sectors. He’s held key positions at global companies such as SAP, Alcoa, Arthur D. Little, and Oracle. Pete earned a Master of Science in Environmental Health from Harvard University, a Master of Public Management with distinction from Carnegie Mellon University, and a BS in natural sciences with departmental honors from Johns Hopkins University.

 

Online | On-demand

How AI is Transforming Lean Manufacturing for Industry 4.0

Join Russ Fadel, CEO at Augmentir, and Conor Puckett, Operations Manager at Bio-Chem Fluidics as they discuss how AI and Connected Worker Technology is optimizing overall worker effectiveness and transforming the factory of the future.

Overall Equipment Effectiveness (OEE) has long been used in lean manufacturing to measure the effectiveness of factory equipment, yet many manufactures still ignore the human component of a lean strategy. Only considering OEE while ignoring worker effectiveness is a missed opportunity, and while measuring worker/labor effectiveness is not a new concept, the emergence of digital technology is now making it easier and more practical to connect the manufacturing workforce with the right support tools and real-time data and insights to help them do their best work.

Manufacturers are now starting to leverage digital tools to improve worker safety, quality, and productivity. The combination of digital work instructions and real-time support for workers not only provides a complete Worker support solution, but also helps operations managers better understand utilization and efficiency of workforce and identify opportunities for improvement.

In this webinar, you will:

  • Learn how to extend the principles of OEE to the manufacturing workforce
  • Hear proven approaches that leverage AI and connected worker technology to digitize manufacturing processes and uncover opportunities for improved worker efficiency and effectiveness
  • Discover best practices for optimizing worker performance and enhancing workforce development programs
  • Hear from Bio-Chem Fluidics, an industrial equipment manufacturer, on how they are using AI and digital worker tools to improve quality and productivity within their manufacturing operations

Russ Fadel, Co-Founder and CEO at Augmentir

Conor Puckett, Operations Manager at Bio-Chem Fluidics